EASTER OR PASSOVER?

By Jack Moorman

CHALLENGE: “A most unfortunate translation! In each of the 28 other New Testament passages the Greek pascha is translated `Passover.’ The same is true of the Hebrew pesach, it is always `Passover.’ Why this one exception in Acts 12:4? Further, the word `Easter’ was not used in the Christian sense until much later.”

This entry was posted in Religious/Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EASTER OR PASSOVER?

  1. Hey Pete,Your grandfather sounds like a great man. People today could still live the life and be happy the way he was. Society tries to brainwash you into thinking you need the best (most expensive) of the best. When in reality, the best things in life are free. Love, family, friends, a job you like (it doesnt have to pay all that well!) People become caught up in the game and become greedy. Trying to make the most money no matter what it takes. Money is overrated. It changes people too. But you know what it was that taught me to appreciate the real things that make life worth living? Technology. You can almost see what is good and what is bad and the internet provides you with both outlooks. I have seen so many things online and read so much that I realize that it isnt money that will make me happy. It is what I have in my heart. Whatever it is that makes you truly happy to be alive (and it never should be money.) That is what you live for. I would much rather love a man that had nothing, so long as he loved me than love a man that had everything but was too caught up in it that he never could actually see me for who I am. Call me a hopeless romantic but I would rather choose that way of life than become engulfed in the worlds fixation on superficial possessions.

  2. Dewey Cimo says:

    This site seems to recieve a great deal of visitors. How do you get traffic to it? It gives a nice unique spin on things. I guess having something useful or substantial to give info on is the most important factor.

  3. Thanks for the write up! Also, just a heads up, your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

  4. naturally like your website but you have to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome to inform the reality then again I’ll surely come back again.

Leave a Reply

